I’m not dead

Amazing. Content!

I know it has been a little while since I posted anything. There are a number of reasons, obviously moving is one. Another is that said new house has no internet connection yet. Tonight is the ‘cut off’ for having it connected, so if it isn’t done by the time I get home today, I get to ring the phone company and rip them a new one.

It is a little disappointing that I missed the new year, blog wise. I had hoped to do some kind of end of year summary, but obviously that ship has sailed. No matter.

The game room is still in the throws of being put together. Some stuff is out of boxes, while most isn’t. I’m tossing options about what exactly I am going to do around in my head. Most of which cost money. Far, far too much money.

I noticed The Bellower came out not too long ago. Good stuff! I have had a read, and will post a review at some point in the future. But so far I am quite impressed, if a little in two minds when I spot the obvious Skavenblight Gazette rip-off pages. I guess that is the sincerest form of flattery. Apparently.

I am also excited to get the skaven back out and into battle again. Not to mention getting to finally break out the new plastic Screaming Bell kit I have had for over a month now and put it together. While the Screaming Bell is less likely to get a run than the Plague Furnace, the bell is just too gorgeous not to put together.

So hopefully, very soon, proper updates will start to happen. Hopefully.

Tags: , ,

About matt

Freelance Graphic Designer, thinker, and Warhammer tragic.

2 responses to “I’m not dead”

  1. Randroid says :

    Obvious rip off pages!? I can’t think of anything I took from SBG aside from inspiration – I wonder what it could be?

    I took little bits from all my favorite WHFB webzines out there … sorry if I offended in some way.

    Congrats on the successful move. I am about to embark on one myself. Perhaps you could share some tips about packing/moving minis?

    I think you should go through with any New Year posts you had in mind – better late than never!

  2. matt says :

    No, no offence was taken at all. I enjoyed the issue immensely. Ok, the comment does read a bit harsh. More omage than rip-off, I should have said. Obvious omages, at least to me!

Leave a Reply

