It’s the small things that count

200909-claws01

Today was a day of tiny advances.

I put together eleven claws hands for my Plague Monks/Mechanics. There are five monk hands outstanding now. For those I’ll do some other designs of claw, to mix it up a bit.

200909-crates01

I also finished gluing the plasticard frames onto the crates. While I was at it, I also used Milliput to fill in some of the more unsightly gaps.

200909-plaguemonks01

While I had some Milliput mixed I thought I might as well fill in some of the gaps on the Plague Monk/Mechanics too. I must admit, the sculpting tools I bought have really helped to speed this process up a lot.

Lastly, the first turn of the UnderEmpires ‘UnderDark Campaign’ has finished. In my typically selfless manner not only did I look after a more official version of the factions vote for an overall commander, as well as submit my own moves for the turn, but I also put together the faction newsletter. I pretty much assume my letter of gratitude is in the mail.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About matt

Freelance Graphic Designer, thinker, and Warhammer tragic.

One response to “It’s the small things that count”

  1. Randroid says :

    Claws are looking good. Will you be adding some “rivets” and other texture to the top of them?

Leave a Reply

