You dirty rat

120709-wips01

Spent some of today progressing the painting. Badab Black and Devlan Mud washes have been added, as has some sections of Tin Bitz. Then I have to paint the highlights and do another wash.

I like how the Rotting Flesh is working out, I’m glad I gave it a go.  The Stormvermin is also looking really good, I like how he is turning out.

Listened to Podhammer Episode 48 while I painted. I am a big fan of Podhammer, but the episodes are starting off a little slow lately. There is almost 30 minutes of useless, inane chatter that references obscure events and runs off of in-jokes. It’s disappointing to see that the podcast isn’t tightening up and becoming more punchy, but just blowing out and becoming more confusing.

Once they got to it, I liked the tournament talk. It’s good to hear what other players have been up to, and how they react to different situations in a tournament environment.

Hopefully I can get some more of the Skaven done this week, though I doubt that will happen. It is apparently going to be full on at work this week, and on top of this, we have Linda’s twelve year old nephew coming around for three days while he’s on school holidays. If I’m lucky, I might be able to slot some Warhammer in, but it seems unlikely.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About matt

Freelance Graphic Designer, thinker, and Warhammer tragic.

One response to “You dirty rat”

  1. Sigmar says :

    Hi there, great blog I enjoy visiting.

    We wondered if you would be interested in joining our Warhammer Fantasy community. We are actively recruiting all the keen Warhammer Fantasy bloggers we can find. Here’s our forum:-

    http://battlereporter.freeforums.org

    Also, I have added your blog to my Battle Reporter blogroll, please return the favour if you can.

    All the best,
    Sigmar
    http://battlereporter.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

